If you have terminated an employee in your BambooHR portal, you’ll want to process that termination in your Maxwell Health. In this article, you'll learn the steps to do this. For more general information, read an overview of the BambooHR integration.


Before you start, please confirm:

 


Terminate an employee

Take the following steps to terminate an employee, and render them inactive in your BambooHR and Maxwell Health systems:

  1. Terminate the employee from your BambooHR portal.
     
  2. Within 15 minutes, you’ll receive a notification that an employee has been terminated in BambooHR with the Termination Date from BambooHR included in the body of the notification.
    • Please note you can also manually sync your BambooHR integration at any time, but it’s not recommended. You can do this by going to Settings > Integrations > BambooHR under Current Integrations tab > Details, and press Sync.
    • Please note that if you don’t receive a notification, you can always check the integration log for the status of the sync by going to Settings > Integrations > BambooHR under Current Integrations tab > Details > Log tab.
       
  3. You'll then need to finalize the termination workflow in Maxwell by going to the employee’s details page and clicking Terminate Employee, and updating the end date for any products they are currently enrolled in.  The employee's status will change from "Active" to "Inactive" on the Date of Termination, and they'll no longer have access to the platform. 

 


View a slideshow of the steps